List of vegan foods

Wna give me a list of vegan foods to eat and those you can not know that you should not eat thank you very much what I'm saying is that foods (other than fruit and vegetables) are vegans. And are there any foods that you know, you think you are vegan, but are not (for example. Veggie soup. But done in a broth Beeth) thank you please only answer if you answer my question, I don ' I do not need unnecessary comments thank you again I just want everyone know that I am becoming a new vegan, that's why I have so many questions. I guess you could say im stupid because I ask huh questions? And I could search on google but I thought why not start a new search myself? And more. . . I do not know why some of you are so negative. I just ask a little help. . From a vegan to a vegan. So please, if you do not know the answer I do not need you rag on me. . I have not done anything wrong. Today, I thought … Well, they are all vegan: Legumes or pulses (beans, peas, lentils, peanuts, chickpeas / garbanzo, lupini, etc.) and their by-products (tofu, tempeh, okara, Yuba, natto, soy flour, soy sauce, soybean oil, soybeans, bean sprouts, alfalfa sprouts, peanut butter, peanut oil, hummus, peas flour etc..) Grains or cereals (wheat, rye, triticale, oats, rice, barley, millet, quinoa, corn / maize, sorghum, finger millet, teff, wild rice, etc.) and their by-products (flour , wheat germ, bran, seitan, couscous, semolina, bulgur, polenta, malt, popcorn, corn starch, corn oil, oat milk, rice milk, etc.). Seeds (buckwheat, sunflower seeds, almonds, mustard seeds, pumpkin seeds / pumpkin seeds, amaranth, acorns, sesame seeds, caraway seeds, anise, flaxseed / linseed, etc.) and their by-products (tahini, flour buckwheat, kasha, canola oil, sesame oil, mustard oil, almond milk, hemp milk, etc.) nuts (cashews, Brazil nuts, macadamia, pecans, beech nuts, pine nuts, walnuts, pistachios, chestnuts, chestnuts Tahiti, hazelnuts / hazelnut, etc.) and their by-products (nut butters, nut oil, nut flours, etc.). Algae or algae dulse (kelp, nori, wakame, spirulina, kelp, hijiki, arame, sea lettuce, Irish moss, etc.) and their by-products (agar-agar, etc.). Fruits and berries – fresh or dried (too many to mention, but one of the best in terms of nutrition are bananas, kiwis, apples, apricots, plums / prunes, dates, raisins, currants, cherries, strawberries, blueberries, mango, guava, prickly pears , pineapples, oranges, olives, cranberries, etc.). Mushrooms (mushrooms, truffles, morels, enoki, etc..) Root vegetables, bulbs and tubers (potatoes, taro, sweet potatoes / kumaras, the yam, malanga, artichoke, carrots, parsnips, cassava, onions, garlic, leeks, shallots, green onions, water chestnuts, Jicamas, Jerusalem artichokes, lotus root, radish, radish, salsify, salsify, beets, swede / rutabaga, turnips, celeriac, ginger, etc.). Flowering vegetables (broccoli, cauliflower, artichokes, etc.). Leafy vegetables and stem vegetables (cabbage, kale, lettuce, thistle, fennel , bamboo shoots, rhubarb, celery, green chard / beet, kohlrabi, asparagus, spinach, sorrel, watercress, purslane, dandelion, mustard greens, arugula, grape leaves, celtuce, chicory, endive, lambsquarters lettuce, cabbage, Brussels sprouts, gay-Lohn, bok choi, pe-tsai, parsley, etc.). Fruits treated as vegetables (avocados, tomatoes, peppers / chiles, eggplant / aubergine, okra, tomatillo, pumpkin / squash, Choko / chayote, zucchini / courgette, zucchini, squash, cucumbers, bitter melon, etc.) Herbs, spices and condiments (too numerous to mention). There are other things that may or may not be vegan, depending on the treatment. As a treatment thing passes, it is likely to have one or more non-vegan ingredients. EDIT: I started writing my above list before you arrive more specific with your question, sorry. In light of this, I would add this: Prepare and cook your own food (from the list above) as much as you can. At least you know for sure that this is really vegan. If you must buy processed foods from the supermarket, always check the labels. Learn what additives codes represent. Here is a good site that someone gave a few days ago:


10 replies on “List of vegan foods”

  1. Wiz Raneesh says:

    Toe fucarotteslettusebrocillipetits poissaladeraisinpommespchesprunesappricotseaucannebergespainailsoupes meat nonorangesbannanascerisesmyrtillesframboisesmrespizza without fittings and bright red fromagepoisson (cookies) craquelinssaodapopcicles / bonbonsBarres Zs'amincit of blet more. I hope this helped.

  2. Mindy Johnson106 says:

    Apparently you do not know the answers. There are thousands of websites that you might be browsing instead of asking us to spoon feed you information.

  3. Ms says:

    It is easier to list the foods not to eat that food manger.Pas a question very well thought out.

  4. Rachel Dree369 says:

    Vegan foods are foods that do not contain animal products, and the possibilities are endless and amazing. The main vegan foods are water, fruits, vegetables, nuts (almonds, cashews, hazelnuts, walnuts, etc.), beans (black, pinto, baked, kidney, etc.), seeds (flax , sunflower, pumpkin, sesame, hemp, etc.), soy products (tofu, TVP, tempeh, soy milk enriched, miso, etc.) pulses, whole grains, quinoa, seiten, nutritional yeast, cereals , chickpeas, seaweed, lentils, and vegetables, hemp, flax and oils. Dairy products and meat substitutes are optional but sometimes useful to include. Some sites to check out:

  5. Dharmu Burbank976 says:

    Don `t make you a omnivour and must eat meat, or you will need to take vitamins as well.

  6. Ursula Burbank says:

    If you are looking for a small impression on the word before a packet that says “pareve” or “parve” which means it does not contain meat or dairy ingredients. It is simple when you shop for bread or other items. Also, if you notice a U inside a circle which means the same thing, but not if it has a U inside a circle with a D Furthermore it. D mean that in a dairy or made in a factory that uses a lot of dairy products … If you notice that the D just read the ingredients. Such a symbol used to indicate a food product is kosher, but they work well for vegans too. Course, it can be vegan and non-kosher and so he would not have these symbols, but if you notice these symbols, you can go read the ingredients. Fruits and vegetables are still vegan.

  7. Harpy Birdman says:

    You can eat too many things to list. Just stay away from dairy products, meats, eggs and honey.

  8. Depressed Camry says:

    All foods that do not contain meat or from an animal is good for a vegan diet

  9. Jasmine Nesmith says:

    There are far too many to list. But basically you can eat. FruitsLgumesNoixGrainesLgumineusesHaricotsPains (read the label as some contain eggs and milk) Soups (read the label if its artificial flavors are OK if it says “natural flavor” then it is not ) Soy milk, almond milk, milk rizTofu (business is good for stir-fries and sweet is good for cooking and smoothies) You can not eat: Meat and fish (obviously) ufsDe milk or milk products toutMielChocolat milk (especially of the Mars company coz they conduct animal testing too) GlatineToutes other byproducts original animalevitez use of animal products such as silk, leather, wool. And things tested on animals such as cleaning agents, cosmetics and shampoos etcJuste ignore the negative comments. Good on you to make the choice to become vegan. This is the best decision you can ever make. Animals, environmnt and your body will thank you. Much luck hope you succeed. = 0)

  10. Kayson Smith says:

    Congratulations for making the decision to become a vegan is a list of popular non-dairy products and meats fake vegan:

Comments are closed.